Monday, April 18, 2011

Megafreight Wins the 2010/11 Summer Series!

Jendo Ocenasek (left) received the Summer Series Trophy on behalf of Megafreight, for the 2010/11 Summer Series.
(thanks to Roy McBride for the pic!)

In second place was Faraway (Chris Sutton), followed by Nandi (Nick Fairley) in 3rd. The last series has been sailed on PHRF alone (no skippers handicap) and reflects a very competitive fleet in the club. With Hot Ice back in the water and back at the club with Pieter Roelofze, and Pacer-1 in the fleet (Rian Turner), things could get a bit interesting in 2011  . . .